Make Sew Gather – weekend retreat!

I am excited to announce that I will be teaching at the Make, Sew, Gather weekend retreat in October.  It’s an event run by my lovely friend and fellow sewing teacher, Caz from Useful Box.

I am sure it will be no surprise to anyone that I will be teaching stretch!  Having made so many sweatshirts in the past I am no stranger to an overlocker and not scared of a piece of stretchy fabric.

IMG_9943

Although as the summer roles in, I think the Brightside Shrug is the perfect choice for this class.  It is such a quick and easy sew for beginners.  Did you see the version my 11 year old student made?  Super cool.

Check out the retreat website for more information, I am one of many teachers attending.  So if you want to learn how to make lingerie, try fabric painting, understand Japanese sewing patterns, make a tote bag or make a pattern block, check out the details.

Make. Sew & Gather Flyer-2

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Make Sew Gather – weekend retreat!”

Leave a Reply

