Make Do & Mend Workshop

Make Do & Mend NBC

I was asked recently if I would teach at this amazing workshop set up by my local council.  What an honour to be asked!  Of course I said yes.

I will be helping fix those holes, hem them hems, cuff those cuffs, stitch, mend, elasticate, zip, patch, embroider and try some visible mending techniques.   Generally helping breathe some life back into those once forgotten items that were destined for landfill.

It’s a great initiative and it should be a lot of fun.  So if you are local and would like to come along and mend with some likeminded menders, like me, please join us on Sunday.

And check it out, my legs even made the poster!

4 thoughts on “Make Do & Mend Workshop”

Leave a Reply

