By the light of the silvery moon (pants)

I recently found a new pattern, Moon Pants by pattern designer Made By Rae.  I have been really looking forward to giving them a go.  I had some lightweight chambray fabric left over from my lobster dress, just enough to make a pair for my niece.  Ever the ‘waste not, want not’ attitude! IMG_1822

The Moon Pants are a more feminine version of my favourite pattern, Parsley Pants.  The construction is very similar but with the addition of the crescent-shaped moon pockets and the cuffs at the hem.  I made the option with the flat cuffs over a gathered hem which I prefer over the elastic option.

IMG_1823

The flowery fabric on the pocket is a retro 80’s piece I found.  That’s the joys of pockets, you can add something really interesting with only a small piece of fabric.  I will definitely be making these again!

IMG_1821

One thought on “By the light of the silvery moon (pants)”

Leave a Reply

