Little and loud!

I have been busy making some little clothes for a new little person in my life, my beautiful niece, Jessie.  Not to be outdone, I have also made her big sister, a piece in matching fabric.

Brindille and Twig, big butt pants
Brindille & Twig – big butt pants pattern in Znok Stars fabric
Brindille & Twig, Raglan Sweatshirt in Znok Stars fabric
Brindille & Twig, Raglan Sweatshirt pattern in Znok Stars fabric

I had forgotten, when making Jessie’s pants, just how tiny a new baby is, they really are miniature. For the mini pants, I used a great pattern with a great name, ‘Big Butt Pants’ by Brindille & Twig, the pattern is available to download as a PDF.  Brindille & Twig produce some great patterns, very easy to construct with only a few pieces and the instructions are simple to follow. For the sweatshirt, I used another Brindille & Twig pattern, this time the Raglan Sleeve sweatshirt.  I decided to shorten the sleeve length to three quarters to give it more of a summer feel for that glorious English summer ahead (mmm…)

The fabric is a bold choice some might say, available through Crafty Mama Fabric, I think it’s one of the best place to buy European stretch fabric.  They also have a great selection of ribbing, this two tone chocolate ribbing is one of my favourites.

As my mother would say, “they’ll see ya comin’ in that!’ (broad yorkshire accent required).

One thought on “Little and loud!”

  1. These are amazing Kate, how lucky we are! Have a few friends following your blog and they say they don’t know whether to love or hate you as you are toooo cool and talented!

    Are you watching car share on BBC with peter Kay? It is so funny! Keeping me going in the small hours!!

    Hxx Sent from my Hudl

    sewing with kate wrote:

    > a:hover { color: red; } a { text-decoration: none; color: #0088cc; } a.primaryactionlink:link, a.primaryactionlink:visited { background-color: #2585B2; color: #fff; } a.primaryactionlink:hover, a.primaryactionlink:active { background-color: #11729E !important; color: #fff !important; } /* @media only screen and (max-device-width: 480px) { .post { min-width: 700px !important; } } */ WordPress.com sewing with kate posted: “I have been busy making some little clothes for a new little person in my life, my beautiful niece, Jessie.  Not to be outdone, I have also made her big sister, a piece in matching fabric. I had forgotten, when making Jessie’s pants, just how t”

    Like

Leave a Reply

